Problem; Advice Welcome

Okay. So I have a problem and I don’t know what to do so I’m open to feedback and advice here.

My husband was unfaithful to me a little while ago, and this morning I found out from him that one of the women he cheated with has tried to get back in touch with him (he didn’t cheat with her physically, it was messages and pictures over the internet). He doesn’t want to respond to her, to be honest I think he just wants to forget she exists which makes sense. But for some reason I’m now possessed of this intense urge to message her myself. I honestly don’t think it’s a good idea- what good could it achieve? But I can’t shake the thought from my mind.

Our marriage is progressing and I honestly believe we’ll get through this and be stronger because of it. But I just can’t stop thinking about sending her a message. Whether I want to be nice and forgiving or mean I don’t know, but I do know my husband would be upset if I did. I don’t know. I guess I know what the right answer is: don’t do it. But how can I get rid of the temptation?

One thought on “Problem; Advice Welcome

  1. Temptation is a part of life, unfortunately. In the same way that you expect your husband to not break your trust amidst temptations, he expects you to not break his trust. You have to give him the opportunity to remain faithful. It seems like you already know what to do, so now it’s up to you to do it.

Leave a Reply

