My Date

My date last night was wonderful.

I still can’t believe I actually got to go out with my husband, on a romantic outing, without the kids, in the evening. It was surreal but so lovely and so special. My thoughts of course regularly returned to the children and home and how things were going, but I tried not to worry too much. I knew our babysitters were trustworthy, and I knew that if they needed to get in touch they’d call.

We had a meal together which was fun and reminded me of our pre-marriage times. I was struck by how blessed I am to be married to my best friend and to have someone who knows everything about me and loves me infinitely. After our dinner we went to the cinema and saw the new x men movie; it was really good, and it was so nice to be at the cinema! I’d forgotten how much I like the experience, and it’s impossible to go with such young children.

I love my husband so very much. He makes me so happy.

I felt like the luckiest girl in the world last night, out on my date with the best man I know. And even though we didn’t get back until pretty late and it meant we were tired this morning, I wouldn’t change it for the world.

2 thoughts on “My Date

Leave a Reply

