A Date With My Husband

Next Monday is my two year wedding anniversary, and my husband and I are going out on our own on a date for the first time in a REALLY long time. I guess when you have young children you get pretty used to taking them everywhere with you, and date nights at home become the exciting thing in your lives. But we decided to go out for our anniversary to make it special, and I’m so excited! I’m a bit nervous too because we’re getting a babysitter and I’ve never left my children with anyone before, but I know I have to try and just let my hair down and have fun. Maybe I can actually act my age! I’m only 20 and sometimes I just feel like I want to act a little reckless and stay out late, but kids make that tough.

I’m so excited about this – I’m sure I’ll blog about it so watch this space! It’s lovely having something to look forward to. It’s a real mood lifter.

6 thoughts on “A Date With My Husband

Leave a Reply

