Fear and Anxiety

Sometimes I consider my life as it is now, and I wonder what a ten-years-younger version of me would think of it. What would I think of the way I’m living? What advice would I want to give myself? Would I be proud of who I’ve become?

Sometimes I consider my life in ten years. Where do I want to be? Is there any point in hoping to achieve something, as life is so unpredictable and changeable?

Does the future really matter?

Sometimes the future scares me. I don’t think I believe in fate, but the lack of control I have over my own destiny frightens me. There are so many factors that will affect the woman I become as I grow, some of them completely beyond my control.

I don’t like change, and yet I don’t want to stay where I am forever. So I can’t win, really.

I’m scared of a lot of things. I guess that’s what anxiety does to you.

Leave a Reply

